My Style: Proof I’m an Amazon

Amazon Woman

This cold weather is really ruining my blogging mojo. By the time I come home from work it’s pitch black outside. Same thing on the weekends: By the time I’m ready for a night on the town, it’s too dark for good photos. But lighting problems aside, I was able to snap a picture of my outfit this weekend at The Westside Local in Kansas City, along with Laura from Laura Put Together.

So this photo is basically proof that I’m an Amazon. But despite my towering over Laura, I’m never giving up my weekend heels! This weekend, Laura and I were out to dinner celebrating our friend Kim’s birthday and we both found ourselves wearing leather leggings. Twinsies! I am clothed in black from head to toe, plus a little snakeskin. (Thanks for the shirt, Kim!) Because if you can’t dress head to toe in black in winter, when can you?

Amazon

Shirt: Swap party (The Limited); Leather leggings: Topshop; Shoes: Gianni Bini; Necklace: Icing; Bracelet: Charming Charlie; Purse: Marc by Marc Jacobs; Lipstick: MAC Cosmetics’ Diva

3 Comments

Filed under Fashion

3 responses to “My Style: Proof I’m an Amazon

  1. Wait, how come I don’t get a link?! πŸ™‚

    Shirt looks great on you! And Amazon is not the first word I would use to describe you. GISELLE-LIKE is more like it πŸ™‚ xoxo

  2. Haha. That second photo was a last-minute inclusion. I can add a link if you want! ❀ U

Leave a Reply

