My Style: Pleather Please?

Pleather Please?

I love to style an outfit around one standout piece. For this outfit, the standout piece was my new pleather skirt. (It has an elastic waist, making it easy to style and even easier to wear.) I love leather, and I especially love it when leather surrounds more delicate pieces. It makes me feel less like I’m trying to look like a motorcyclist. For this outfit, I paired my new pleather skirt with my favorite emerald sweater, a Peter Pan necklace, plum lipstick and a bow bun, proving that you can look tough while still looking like a lady! It was a wonderful outfit for a date night with the husband. (Go try the mango waltz roll from WA; it’s to DIE for.)

Pleather Please?

Pleather Please?

Sweater: The Limited; Skirt: LC Lauren Conrad (Kohls); Shoes: Gianni Bini; Purse: Marc by Marc Jacobs; Necklace: thrifted (Arizona Trading Company); Earrings: Kate Spade; Lipstick: MAC Cosmetics’ Diva

3 Comments

Filed under Fashion

3 responses to “My Style: Pleather Please?

  1. aosbiss

    so helpful and enjoyable to read! i’m just starting out my first blog, and blogs like yours inspired me to give it a shot! it would mean a lot if you could check it out. thank you for taking the time to read this:)
    alexandwonderland.wordpress.com xoxo

  2. Love this outfit Gina! And I agree mixing edgier pieces with feminine ones is so much fun! Opposites attract right? 😉 xo~ Lena

    http://www.felinecreatures.com

  3. Pingback: THE NEW HOLIDAY STYLE RULES | irmajspence8

Leave a Reply

