Five Friday Favorites

This week, I found myself feeling nostalgic. I also spent an amazing Saturday with my niece at the annual Friends of the Library book sale in Topeka, where I scored a giant stack of books. Here is this week’s favorites.

Five Friday Obsessions 9-26

1. Books, books, books. This Saturday I went to the Kansas Expo Center in Topeka with my niece where the annual Friends of the Library book sale was being held. Like my niece, I have become a total book hoarder. Rounding out my collection with books I’ve read and loved, as well as new books that sound intriguing, I scored 18 new books ($1 small paperbacks and $2 large paperbacks and hardbacks). I’m one book away from completing my Julia Quinn Bridgerton series. Plus, I picked up J.K. Rowling’s two new non-Harry Potter books, The Casual Vacancy and The Cuckoo’s Calling. Who wants to borrow a book?

2. This song: “Gravity” by Sarah Bareilles. This Tuesday night at the dance class I attend (Point B), we learned a routine to this contemporary classic. Talk about the perfect Tuesday evening. I still get chills watching season 5’s Kayla and Kupono dance to this from “So You Think You Can Dance.”

3. This lipstick: MAC Cosmetic’s Vegas Volt. This orange-coral lipstick has fast become my favorite lip color. It makes a bold statement without looking too over-the-top.

4. This recipe: Grilled Salmon with Avocado Salsa

5. Vulture’s Friends SAT exam. This week celebrated the 20th anniversary of the timeless sitcom. I got a 37/40…and I’m a little sad about it. Stuipid math questions.

2 Comments

Filed under Five Friday Favorites

2 responses to “Five Friday Favorites

  1. Johng515

    My spouse and I stumbled over here by a different internet address and thought I might check items out. I like what I see so i am just following you. Appear forward to checking out your web page again. ekbfgcagbged

  2. Pingback: My Style: Little Shop of Horrors | Simply Gina - Fashion, Food, Books

Leave a Reply

