My Style: The Mighty Python

I absolutely love it when a noteworthy designer collaborates with Target to create a new collection that brings high-end fashion to the masses (as I am one of the masses). Last week, Altuzarra launched the release of their new Altuzarra for Target line, and I made sure to hit my local Target the morning of the launch.

I didn’t get there before the store opened like many of the dedicated few who blogged about their experience, but I did get there fairly earlyβ€”before noon. There was still quite a lot to choose from, but sadly my local store didn’t carry everything from the collection I wanted. For example, this beautifully embroidered and sequined ruby peasant dress was not available, nor was this well-tailored black and army green trench coat (which is already sold out online). But I did stumble upon a gorgeous pencil skirt. I hadn’t seen it online when browsing through the Altuzarra lookbook before visiting the store, but it immediately caught my eye in person.

Altuzarra Jacquard Pencil Skirt 1

I love the unassuming python print of this high-waisted pencil skirt. It fits very well and features a gorgeous gold zipper in the back that jazzes up the piece even more. It feels a little too tight when I sit down, as it’s not made from stretchy material, but other than that I have no complaints with how it was made.

In this look I paired my newly purchased jet black skirt with one of my favorite bright blouses. (See me wear this blouse in a previous post.) I kept the look very business casual with black and gold touches.

Altuzarra Jacquard Pencil Skirt 2

Altuzarra Jacquard Pencil Skirt 3

Skirt: Altuzarra for Target; Blouse: Forever 21; Shoes: BCBG; Purse: Marc by Marc Jacobs; Necklace: Forever 21; Bracelet: Charming Charlie; Nail Polish: Essie, The Perfect Cover Up

1 Comment

Filed under Fashion

One response to “My Style: The Mighty Python

  1. welcome back to blogging! that skirt looks great on you. you have always rocked a pencil skirt like whoa!

Leave a Reply

