My Style: Tribal, Tribal, Tribal

Some days the easiest outfit in spring is a blouse and a breezy skirt. Because it was the middle of the work week and the temperatures were said to rise steadily throughout the day, Wednesday called for an easy outfit. I threw on my favorite skirt with a pair of my favorite heels and felt ready to face the day.

I really dig this skirt. It was a surprising fashion find a couple years back. I went to Target looking for something else entirely and wound up discovering this skirt. I love both the tribal print and the shape. The print packs an understated punch of flair to my wardrobe. Plus, it can beat the Kansas heat at an appropriate length for an office setting.

I matched it with this blouse from Forever 21. It’s too short in the front to tuck it into the skirt, so I decided to throw on a camisole underneath it and tied a knot with it in the front. Then I threw on my “tribal heels,” a bunch of accessories and a brave face. It was time to head into the office and ship another special edition of the magazine I work for to the printer. And whenever our ship date is near, I tend to panic. But I believe in our team! So let’s make magic happen!

Blouse: Forever 21
Camisole: Old Navy
Skirt: Target
Belt: Target
Shoes: Madden Girl
Bracelet: Forever 21
Necklaces: H&M and Forever 21
Earrings: Premier Designs
Clutch: Elliot Lucca, from Piperlime

What about you? What is one of your favorite spring pieces? A breezy skirt? A lightweight blouse? Leave me a comment and let me know!

2 Comments

Filed under Fashion

2 responses to “My Style: Tribal, Tribal, Tribal

  1. Lovely. The read makes features pop.

  2. Cute! I like that skirt a lot. Love the cut of it. In spring, I’m all about the dresses…easy to get on when I’m running out the door, and keeps you cool during the day 🙂

Leave a Reply

