What I’m Inspired By: Instagram

Instagram finally launched on the Android platform, and I am a convert. Some people aren’t ecstatic that Android users have joined the Instagram community, inadvertently destroying its exclusivity, but I am excited to finally be a part of the club. Android users unite!

For any of you not familiar with this awesome app, I’ll give you a quick rundown.

Instagram holds the record for being the fastest app to reach 1 million users. (It now has more than 30 million!) In 2011, Apple named it the app of the year.

Basically, if your favorite thing about Facebook is sharing photos, Instagram is the app for you. Snap a shot of anything—your brunch, your puppy, your new shoes, spring flowers, family fun, adorable kiddos, etc.—run that photo through one of Instagram’s filters (there are more than a dozen), and share it with your Instagram followers. Like Facebook, you can tag people, like photos, and post comments. You can also find your friends on Instagram by connecting with your Facebook and/or Twitter account.

I love checking in on my friends (and some of my favorite bloggers and celebrity personalities) right from my phone. And whereas Facebook is typically dominated by pictures of friends hanging out at at bars, parties or sporting events, Instagram allows you to glimpse into the everyday. It’s inspiring to see what my friends are up to on a day-to-day basis.

Here are some of my most recent Instagram posts. Be sure to follow me!

What about you? Are you on Instagram yet? Let me know! I’d love to follow you.

1 Comment

Filed under Entertainment

One response to “What I’m Inspired By: Instagram

  1. I have yet to connect with the Instagram world and I am an Iphone user. I may just have to try this app out. Love the photo of the Nsync CD! I had it. I am a follower of your blog.

Leave a Reply

