My Style: Green With Envy

My favorite trend right now is colored jeans. Whenever you wear a pair, you instantly stand out and make quite the statement, which is something I enjoy doing every once in awhile. They’re simple to wear, and bring a pop of color to any ensemble. Match them up with other brights, or use them to liven up basic neutrals. I have another pair in red and am currently craving this coral pair from J.Crew. These particular green jeans are from Old Navy’s Super Skinny collection. If you are interested in buying a pair for yourself, be sure to buy them a size up. (They are, in fact, super skinny.)

This time around I kept my look casual, pairing my green jeans with a basic black tee, a nude blazer, my favorite ivory scarf, leopard print kitten heels and my brand new birthday clutch. I felt it was chic and comfortable to walk around in.

I wore this outfit on a Friday date night with the husband. We enjoyed hamburgers, fries and beers at my favorite burger joint, The Burger Stand. Then we hit up Final Fridays, where we saw our cousin’s gallery showing somewhere along New Hampshire. Then, after visiting a couple more galleries (and enjoying a couple glasses of wine) we ventured on to Liberty Hall where we watched the Oscar-winning film The Artist. It was a very fun plot; quite refreshing to see a film that thought outside the box. Can I please get one of Peppy Miller’s fringe dresses? (Peppy Miller, and don’t you forget it!)


Blazer: Forever 21
Shirt: Target
Jeans: Old Navy
Scarf: Gift
Belt: Target
Shoes: Target
Bracelets: H&M and Premier Designs
Earrings: Somewhere in Greece
Clutch: Elliot Lucca, from Piperlime

What about you? Do you currently have any favorite spring trends? Are you digging colored jeans? What colors are you craving? Leave me a comment and let me know!

5 Comments

Filed under Fashion

5 responses to “My Style: Green With Envy

  1. I’m usually not a fan of green but this could convert me. Thanks for sharing!

  2. This is really cute, Gina! Right now, I’m craving wide, colorful cloth headbands. I have two, but I want every one I see.

  3. Solipsism Dreams

    those jeans are awesome!

    http://solipsismdreams.wordpress.com/

    Loretta xx

  4. super cute look, gina! i like to wear my teal jeans with patterns, prints or similar colors for a monochromatic look. xoxo

  5. Pingback: My Style: The Effortless Chambray Shirt |

Leave a Reply

