My Style: Catch the Rainbow

Sometimes you just need to brighten up your day with colorful threads. My husband’s reaction when I pulled this new dress out of my shopping bag was “Wow. That’s a lot of colors.” Exactly! I am ready to put the muted neutrals away and welcome spring by pulling out my brights. Bring on the sun! I’m ready!

I donned this dress with tights and a sweater for another perfect February day. I couldn’t have asked for better weather for my day date with my mom. We had brunch and caught a matinee showing of This Means War. (Highly recommend this adorable chick flick. Very funny, very romatic, and very attractive cast.) I tried to keep the dress the colorful highlight by pairing it with gray pieces, but next time I may spice it up by wearing it with blue tights and colorful heels. You know … if the mood strikes.

Dress: Target
Tights: Simply Vera, Kohls
Sweater: Old Navy
Belt: Target
Sunglasses: Target
Shoes: Apt. 9, Kohls
Purse: Steve Madden
Earrings: Charlotte Russe

What about you? What are your favorite brights at the moment? Any color you just can’t live without? (I seem to have chosen all of the colors.) Leave me a comment and let me know. I love hearing from my readers.

6 Comments

Filed under Fashion

6 responses to “My Style: Catch the Rainbow

  1. Very nice outfit! You perfectly knew how to mix & match the colors! I really like 🙂
    http://www.cloudoflace.com

  2. Susan

    Cute dress! I really like it with the gray tights and sweater.

  3. love that dress gina! way to keep it wintery with tights, booties and a cardi while still having fun with colors! i’m all about the colored jeans right now…have teal on the blog today and purple from a few weeks ago. bring on sunshine! and heat. 🙂

  4. Love how you’ve styles this outfit so nothing clashes, looks great! Jen XOXO http://mystylisticlife.com

  5. Thanks everyone! So nice to know that my fashion efforts weren’t for nothing. 🙂

    @kimberlyloc I, too, am all about the colored jeans. I have a pair of red skinny jeans from Old Navy and I just bought a pair of green skinny jeans from Old Navy. I even have pics all ready to go for another style post soon. I loved your jeans on your post the other day. Way to rock it, girl! Hope to see you again soon. ❤

  6. I love this dress! Love what you did with the belt, too. Also, the second pic of you is especially gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

