My Style: Red Hearts and Pink Bows


Despite the nasty weather that it brings, February is one of my favorite months. Everywhere you look, people and inanimate objects are sporting pink to support breast cancer awareness, there’s an abundance of delicious chocolates, trailers for summer blockbusters are getting released to the general public to build my anticipation, and, most importantly, I get a lot of special attention from friends and family because of my birthday, which resides smack dab in the middle of the month.

I’ve had a great birthday month. Last weekend a bunch of my friends came with me to celebrate my birthday at P.F. Changs, where I ordered the always delicious Candied Walnut Shrimp (yum!). On my birthday, my coworkers took me out to Chez Yazu, an adorable and very appetizing French restaurant in Topeka (we need more French restaurants around here). And then, the following day (Valentine’s Day), my amazing husband took me out to Tellers and surprised me with tickets to this weekend’s KU v. Texas Tech game (my first game of the season). To top it off, I got to see the cheeky rom-com This Means War with my mom on Saturday.

So I thought I’d leave you with a (late, but better than never) style post. I wore this out to dinner at P.F. Changs. The top is from the new Jason Wu for Target collection. Did anyone else visit Target soon after that collection was released? The racks were picked clean. I wasn’t able to find the dress I had my eye on, but luckily I stumbled across this pink tie topβ€”perfect for the month of February. I let the top stand out among the rest, pairing it off with my go-to skinny jeans, my black ankle boots and my black blazer.


Top: Jason Wu for Target
Blazer: Forever 21
Jeans: Gap
Ankle boots: Gianni Binni
Earrings: Maurices

What about you? What’s your favorite thing about February (if anything)? Leave me a comment and let me know!

3 Comments

Filed under Fashion

3 responses to “My Style: Red Hearts and Pink Bows

  1. love that top! come to OP so i can take you to sephora for makeup playtime πŸ™‚

  2. Love the color of your top! πŸ™‚

  3. @kimberlyloc It’s a date! Let’s plan for some time at the end of March. I can’t wait to get beauty tips from the one and only kimberlyloc. πŸ™‚

    @cloudoflace Thanks so much for stopping by my blog!

Leave a Reply

