What I’m Craving: 26th Birthday Wishes

February is my month and I’m celebrating it the only way I know how: with all of my friends. And just because I really liked the birthday wish list I made for the big 2-5 last year, I decided to make another one for the even bigger 2-6.

1. Happy Endings, The Complete First Season

I discovered this show only a couple months ago, and I am so happy that I did. As far as I’m concerned, it’s shaping up to be the next Friends. (And if you know me at all, you know that’s a big statement coming from me, seeing as how I’m one of the biggest Friends fans out there.) The show features an ensemble cast, which is very similar to Friends, but doesn’t include a laugh track or the dated multi-camera set up. Six pals living in Chicago (formerly engaged couple Dave and Alex, married couple Brad and Jane, and single friends Max and Penny) face everyday drama as hilarity ensues. I highly recommend this show to anyone looking for a laugh. My library is just begging for this DVD addition.

2. Naked 2 eyeshadow palette by Urban Decay

I am a huge fan of Urban Decay. Their colors last all day and the company adds just the right amount of shimmer to their palettes, perfect for a girl who lives for glitter and sequins. This neutral set of eyeshadows would immediately put a smile on my face. Imagine all the endless color combinations I could enjoy. Limitless, just limitless.

3. Veronica flats by Tahari

As much as I love heels, I could use some more adorable flats for occasions that just don’t lend themselves to heels. These flats, found on Piperlime, will keep my style chic and casual. (I’m a 9, in case anyone was curious. :))

4. The Muppet’s Collection Rainbow Connection nail polish by OPI

Is there anyone on this planet who can listen to the Muppet’s classic “Rainbow Connection” and not lose themselves in a smile? If so, they must not have a soul. Harsh? Maybe. But I am a HUGE fan of the Muppets, and I just can’t fathom why anyone else wouldn’t be. I grew up on Muppet Babies and reruns of The Muppet Show, so of course I saw the new Muppet movie on opening night. And when I learned that OPI was releasing a Muppet collection, I couldn’t wait to get my hands on one of the colors. So why, may you ask, have I not yet? Sheer laziness. Someone please surprise me with this glitter polish.

5. Cordoba clutch by Elliot Lucca

Clutches are the perfect addition to any night out. And this one (another Piperlime find) seems to fit me to a tee. I absolutely adore the color and gold braided chain. Just imagine me sporting it at fabulous parties and cocktail hours. Picture it!

Thanks for humoring me once again in what is basically a “I want all these things!” post. Now it’s my turn to humor you. What are you currently obsessed with? Leave me a comment and let me know. I’d love to check it out.

4 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Fashion, Shopping, Television

4 responses to “What I’m Craving: 26th Birthday Wishes

  1. Love that show too! Cute ballet flats… hope you get it all. Happy Birthday!

  2. @DKM Debbie Thanks so much for the birthday wishes and for stopping by my blog!

  3. Pingback: My Style: Green With Envy |

  4. Pingback: My Nails: Deborah Lippmann | Happy Birthday |

Leave a Reply

