Cute Cocktail: Candy Cane Cocktail

I don’t know about you, but my house is filled with sweets. Chocolates, candies, cookies and … candy canes. I love these peppermint-flavored delights, but I’m not much of a hard candy fan. I’d rather chew into something creamy and delectable, like red velvet cake balls, or munch on something crunchy and salty, like butterscotch dipped pretzels. But I won’t deny candy cane’s tasty goodness. So if you’re like me, enjoy this hard candy flavor in something even more delicious than a piece of chocolate: a Christmas cocktail.

I made this cocktail for the first time on Christmas day, i.e. the best Christmas ever. Did I mention that my Christmas day consisted of a movie marathon and numerous Christmas-themed cocktails with the hubby? Definitely the best Christmas ever. It’s simple to make although it does comprise of three different (somewhat costly) liquors, so save this recipe for a special occassion like New Year’s Eve, or for a random weeknight when you’re in the mood to splurge.

Candy Cane Cocktail

This cocktail goes down smoothly with peppermint rimming sugar around the glass. Recipe via Food Network.

• 1 shot vanilla rum
• 1 shot Godiva white chocolate liqueur
• 1 shot peppermint schnapps
• Ice
• Peppermint rimming sugar
• Candy cane, for garnish

1. Add all liquid ingredients to a cocktail shaker filled with ice and shake well.

2. Strain into martini glass rimmed with peppermint rimming sugar and garnish with a candy cane.

For more delicious seasonal cocktails, visit one of my newest blog finds, Nutmeg Nanny, who recently finished a special Christmas series called The Twelve Boozy Days of Christmas. What’s not to love about that?!

What  are your favorite seasonal cocktails? Got any special drinks planned for the new year? Leave me a comment and let me know!

3 Comments

Filed under Drinks, Holidays, Recipes

3 responses to “Cute Cocktail: Candy Cane Cocktail

  1. these look yummy, g! will you be making these on nye? will i be seeing you? xoxo

  2. That looks delicious! And it sounds like you had a great Christmas – my kind of day….

Leave a Reply

