My Style: Notes from the Trenches

It’s cold and I don’t like it. Not one bit.

Well, now that that’s out of the way, I guess I should look for the silver lining. Hmm … I know! Now that the weather is dropping I can finally appreciate this marvelous trench coat that I won in a What I Wore giveaway last summer. (Thanks Jessica!)


I love this coat. Pretty soon the weather will get too nasty for me to enjoy this lightweight beauty, but until then I’m wearing it nonstop. The buttons add a stylish detail that keeps my look casual and the length fits my personal style. Although I’ve been enjoying pairing it with dark jeans, I’ve also been wearing it with many mini skirt and legging combinations. This pairing seemed particularly fun. What do you think?


Trench Coat: Michael Kors, courtesy What I Wore
Shirt: Forever 21
Skirt: H&M
Purse: Steve Madden
Necklace: Forever 21
Earrings: Premier Designs
Tights: Simply Vera, Kohls
Boots: Rack Room Shoes

Even though the days that I find myself wearing this coat are usually days that the weather is beyond dreadful, I can’t help but beat my gloomy mood with this trendy trench. Do you have a piece of clothing like that? Leave me a comment and let me know!

1 Comment

Filed under Fashion

One response to “My Style: Notes from the Trenches

Leave a Reply

