Getting Organized: How to Organize Your Jewelry

I love accessorizing, but my jewelry station has been in need of a major revamp for awhile now. It mostly consisted of a jewelry box my husband made back in high school and some additional trinket boxes thrown in. I could never find what I was looking for—necklaces would get tangled, earrings would get lost and it was just a big ol’ mess.


Enough was enough, so I went scouring shops for stylish storage options. I made the decision that, even though I would keep some of my rarely worn pieces safely stowed away in my closet-bound wooden jewelry box (such as my replica Heart of the Ocean necklace—don’t judge), I wanted my favorite jewelry pieces on display where I could see them. They are decorations in and of themselves.


This is what I’ve come up with for the time being. Most everything here was half off from Urban Outfitters. I love the small brass keys I found as well as the colorful dishes I’m using to store my bracelets. To replicate my set up, here are a few things you’ll need to find.

• A stylish mirror. I found this beauty at Hobby Lobby. Although I have it safely secured to my wall, I like that it looks like it’s just casually leaning there.

• Cute storage solutions. Mix it up. I particularly love my white stacked floral tray. I can store necklaces and bracelets in it as well as hang earrings from it. Include trays, hooks, stands, bowls and dishes to your jewelry display. Just don’t over-do it and avoid the potential for too much clutter.

• A scented candle. Check out Thymes for botanical candles that fill a room with floral fragrances. Their containers are beautiful and their scents are sensational.

• Fun picture frame. Add personality to your jewelry station. This particular photo is from New Year’s Eve in 2010.

Do you keep your jewelry on display? How do you manage to stay organized?

2 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Decor, DIY, Shopping

2 responses to “Getting Organized: How to Organize Your Jewelry

  1. very cute! i love jewelry displays…agree that they are just as much decor for your home as they are decor for your body!

Leave a Reply

