What I’m Craving: Anthropologie Bowls

I have been enamored with these bowls ever since I stumbled upon their existence on anthropologie.com. Like a nut, I would visit the website every so often just to say hi. I wanted to buy them online but I couldn’t justify spending the money on shipping when there is a perfectly good Anthropologie in Kansas City, which is just a 45-minute drive away.

Unfortunately, I never go to that part of the city, so my obsession lingered. That is until last month when Anthropologie offered free shipping on all of their online purchases. Score!


Now I am the proud owner of my very own set of Anthropologie bowls, and I just love them. (I love them so much that I don’t want to use them!) The designs are beautiful and the colors are very vibrant.

When I received my Anthropologie package I was very excited to unwrap the bowls from their heavy bubble-wrappingβ€”it was like Christmas in September. I planned to use these bowls to serve bulgur salads, soups, cereal and more. But once I started to unwrap, I found that I kept unwrapping. And then I unwrapped some more. I unwrapped until the size of each bowl was less than half the size of its bubble-wrapped predecessor.

Now I have to figure out what to do with these adorably tiny pieces of dinnerware. These bowls, which are 2 1/4 inches high and 4 1/2 inches in diameter, are not soup bowls. They are dessert bowls at best.

What do you think? Should I use them as purely decorative knickknacks? Use them to hold my best bracelets on my dresser? Or use them to serve summer sorbets (a little late for that now, I guess) and other delicious desserts?

3 Comments

Filed under Decor, Home, Shopping

3 responses to “What I’m Craving: Anthropologie Bowls

  1. use them for jewels! also, there’s a new anthropologie down the street from my apartment, so really, it’s only a 30-minute drive for you now πŸ™‚

  2. I’m saying jewelry holders. Those things are too adorable to leave in a cabinet until next summer. πŸ™‚ Great find!

  3. Thanks for the ideas ladies! I’m leaning toward jewelry holders, too. Although I also want to store them in a glass door hutch … if I ever buy one, that is. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

