My Style: The Search For a Fall Staple

Lately, I’ve been talking a lot about fall and how it is officially upon us. Well … it’s true. And with every season I like to choose a clothing staple. This summer it was the sundress. This fall, I think I’ve found it: the blazer.

This particular blazer is from Forever 21. I love the cut, the color and the lining. This time around I paired it with one of my favorite pieces from a past Target designer collaboration. When going through my closet I was ecstatic to discover that this dress shares some of the same camel hues my blazer has. I wore this outfit to work with flats for easier mobility, but if I were to wear it out on the town I would pair it with a colorful heels or ankle boots.


Dress: Rodarte for Target
Blazer: Forever 21
Belt: Target
Clutch: Gap Outlet
Shoes: A gift
Earrings: Too old to remember

What’s your fall staple? What other kind of blazers should I be on the lookout for? (I’m thinking about scouring the city for a longer tuxedo blazer in another color. Thoughts?)

3 Comments

Filed under Fashion

3 responses to “My Style: The Search For a Fall Staple

  1. i love blazers! can make any outfit look a little more put-together. i’m having a cardigan obsession this fall.

    http://www.kimberlyloc.com

  2. @kimberlyloc I love cardigans! You’ll have to keep me updated on your favorite finds. 🙂

    @Mallory Thanks!!!

Leave a Reply

