My Style: Final Friday Frills, Part 2

Another Final Fridays; another Final Fridays frills.

This past weekend the husband and I put on our “artsy thinking caps” and walked around Massachusetts street to enjoy the local art scene, followed by sushi at Yokhoma. During our stroll we discovered Baron Wolman, the original chief photographer for Rolling Stone magazine during the 1960s. His Lawrence Arts Center exhibit, Every Picture Tells a Story, showcased photographs of rock and roll legends such as Janis Joplin, Johnny Cash, Jim Morrison, Tina Turner and Mick Jagger, accompanied by contact sheets for a behind-the-scenes look of his photoshoots. (What an amazing life he must have led, having met all these amazing artists!)


Although these didn’t turn out to be my best walking-around-downtown shoes, they are one of my absolute favorite pairs; they made me feel art gallery-ready. I threw this outfit together rather quickly, but I like how it turned out. I usually pair this top with my gray pencil skirt, but I decided to go with something a little more flowy for Friday date night (and leave the pencil skirt for days spent at the office).

Blouse: New York & Company
Skirt: Forever 21
Shoes: Steve Madden

It’s still rather hot outside, but it’s starting to cool down. I can’t wait to start pulling out my fall clothes.

8 Comments

Filed under Fashion

8 responses to “My Style: Final Friday Frills, Part 2

  1. Love this outfit, especially the color and design on the top. Also, the shoe detail kinda matches the top, really nice.

    Check out my new blog, if you like šŸ™‚ http://myeye4fashion.wordpress.com/

  2. The heel is a bit short for my taste. But they are Jimmy Choo and I would still wear them if I would ever get lucky enough to find them in my size!!! Fantastic outfit. šŸ˜‰

  3. cute outfit gina! love that skirt, and your hair looks really pretty šŸ™‚ glad you and aj had fun!

    kim@kimberlyloc.com

  4. loving your outfit! very classy!<3

    –jena fashiondiy101.wordpress.com

  5. Super Stylish! You should teach me your ways…

  6. Thanks everyone! I always enjoy the compliments. šŸ™‚

  7. Pingback: My Style: Little Shop of Horrors | Simply Gina - Fashion, Food, Books

Leave a Reply

