Daydreaming of Back-to-School Supplies

Kanrocksas signified the end of the summer for me. For others, the end of summer means back-to-school supplies. For me it means … cool weather. Yup. That’s about it. Ooh, and boots.

Now that I’m an adult, I don’t have the first day of school to either look forward to or dread, depending on my mood. And the thing I miss most? School supplies.

I miss shopping for back-to-school supplies. I miss it dearly. I miss flipping through all the endless folder and notebook possibilities and choosing my six favorites (one for each classโ€”one Lisa Frank folder required), picking a binder that coordinates, stocking up on colorful pens and pencils (Yikes!) and convincing my mom that I needed a few extra supplies not found on the school-approved list. (Colored glue anyone?)

So I’ve decided, why let only the school-bound have all the fun? Even though my office buys me all the (boring) office supplies I need, here are my dream back-to-school supplies.

1. Safari Sunset book keeper by Vera Bradley, $15. www.verabradley.com

2. Drift Wood Fabric Covered Journal from Barnes & Noble, $14.96. www.bn.com

3. Moustache Clips by Paper Source, $4.95. www.paper-source.com

4. Classic Tile Page Flags by Paper Source, $5.95. www.paper-source.com

5. Julep sticky-note pads by Smock, $18. www.smockpaper.com

6. Greenroom Composition Notebooksย from Target, $3.99. www.target.com

7. Romeo & Juliet Pencil Set from Etsy, $6. www.etsy.com/shop/bouncingballcreation

8. Greenroom Recycled Expanding 7-Pocket File from Target, $7.99. www.target.com

9. Pencil Cup in Ikat Chevron by SusyJack, $9.50. www.susyjack.bigcartel.com

10. Very Berry Paisley notebook by Vera Bradley, $16. www.verabradley.com

11. Pilot Needlepoint Precise V5 Rolling Ball Pens from Target. www.target.com

5 Comments

Filed under Home, Shopping

5 responses to “Daydreaming of Back-to-School Supplies

  1. I really enjoyed the mustache clips! hahaha…awesome.
    Lisa Frank folders, definitely a must-have for back to school season.

  2. Those mustache clips rock! I love back to school shopping. I get a little bit of this every year when the teacher man goes back to school…love playing with all the new classroom supplies! ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

    http://www.kimberlyloc.com

  3. So, this post pretty much made me salivate. A bit pathetic, but seriously: I heart school supplies! I remember taking hours and making my parents drive me around to several stores to find the perfect Spacemaker pencil box. And the backpack โ€” that was of paramount importance. I have held on to quite a few of my old school supplies. That’s what’s great about them โ€” their functionality knows no age!

  4. @Mallory OMG, I adored Lisa Frank folders. You have to watch this new clip I just found. It’s a “biopic” of Lisa Frank. “Teddy bears don’t wear top hats!” http://jezebel.com/5833189/the-triumph-and-tragedy-of-lisa-frank

    @kimberlyloc I think I love notebooks the most. It’s the possibility of brilliant ideas being stored away in them that entices me, although most of my notebooks never get filled up all the way.

    @Megan It’s the editor in us. We just adore our editing tools. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Pingback: Goodbye 2011; Hello 2012 |

Leave a Reply

