Quick & Easy Dinner: Pear Tree Salad

After eating at Henry T’s with the husband, I decided to re-create the dish I ordered–the Pear Tree Salad. This is a delicious meal to put together when you’re in a hurry. Here’s the description of Henry T’s version:

“Pears, pecans, crispy noodles and dried cranberries on a bed of greens with your choice of grilled or crispy chicken. Served with a raspberry vinaigrette.”

The salad was simple to assemble. Instead of pecans I used walnuts because I already had some stored away in my pantry. But I’ve cooked chicken with pecans before and that is a combination that I definitely recommend. Check out my recipe below.

Gina’s Pear Tree Salad

• 1/2 pound chicken
• 3 cups fresh herb salad
• 3/4 cup dried cranberries
• 3/4 cup walnuts
• 1 pear, sliced
• Raspberry vinaigrette, to garnish

1. Grill your chicken

2. Toss chicken into your salad greens, along with cranberries, walnuts and pear slices.

3. Serve with raspberry vinaigrette.

I hope everyone enjoys! What’s your favorite mix of greens and fruit?

3 Comments

Filed under Food, Recipes

3 responses to “Quick & Easy Dinner: Pear Tree Salad

  1. This sounds great. And it would make a wonderful starter without the chicken too.

  2. This looks good! I’m excited it’s salad season again — so fun to throw a bunch of fresh greens and whatever else into a simple spring salad. I like making my own dressings, too! Can’t go wrong with a little EVOO and balsamic vinegar…sometimes I add honey mustard too, for a little twist. xx

  3. @Rufus Thanks so much for the comment. I agree, it would make a great starter without the chicken. 🙂

    @kimberlyloc That sounds yum!

Leave a Reply

