My Travels: Traveling Essentials | Anaheim, California

Hey everyone! I am in beautiful Anaheim and San Diego until next Thursday. I wanted to upload photos to this blog and my work-related blog, The Herbalista, as I took them, but alas, I left my USB cord at home. Question: Is it worth the money to hail a cab to Walmart and buy a new one? Then hail a cab back to my hotel? …

In the meantime, I thought I would share some of my traveling essentials:

+ Spring dresses. The weather in California is actually nice! (A far cry from the cloudy abyss I left back home.) I brought a couple of bright-colored dresses to keep my spirits lifted.

+ Books, books, books. I like to think that travel is the perfect time to disconnect yourself from the television and get absorbed in your reading. I don’t think I’ll finish any of these books, but I stored Outlander, Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist, and Something Borrowed in my carry-on.

+ Stylish carry-on. I just bought this affordable bag by Merona for $30 at Target. My laptop fits comfortably inside and I am able to store it successfully under my seat on the airplane.

+ And finally, a USB cord. Oh … whoops.

Here are a couple of pictures from last year’s excursion. What you’re looking at is a view of the Anaheim Convention Center, which is hosting this year’s Natural Products Expo West again. You’re also seeing me pose with the legendary Bill Nye. Science Rules!

 

1 Comment

Filed under Fashion, Travel

One response to “My Travels: Traveling Essentials | Anaheim, California

  1. Have fun! So jealous you’re in Cali. Bring some sunshine back home!

Leave a Reply

