My Style: Black Beauties

Last Saturday was my birthday dinner—and the debut of my birthday boots! What I love most about these black over-the-knee boots is that they are very versatile. You can pair them with neutrals, black skinny jeans, bright-colored dresses and more. For my birthday I paired them with this  yellow sundress I recently bought on sale and my basic black leggings.

Dress: Maurices
Necklace:  Maurices (gift)
Earrings:  Maurices (gift)
Belt: Target
Leggings: Simply Vera, Kohls
Boots: Chinese Laundry

Over-the-knee boots can be a tricky find for me.  Because I am 5’9″, I have a tough time finding boots that actually fit over my knee. Luckily, these boots reached my knee, unlike so many others I tried on. Also, because they’re flats, they don’t suffer from the Pretty Woman-syndrome as so many over-the-knee boots often do. They will also be a great fall accessory. I can’t wait to dress them up when that season arrives.

But until then, I’ll be outside enjoying the 70 degree weather.

{My awesome husband bought me these black beauties for my birthday.}

{These lovely ladies were barely able to stay up with me past 1:00. We’re old!}

7 Comments

Filed under Fashion

7 responses to “My Style: Black Beauties

  1. We are vintage and fabulous, not old!

  2. @kimberlyloc Very true, very true. ❤

  3. Peyton

    Great pic! And I agree with @kimberlyloc

  4. G, I finally got some black suede over-the-knee boots too! Can’t wait to show you mine 🙂

  5. Gina,
    Is this the yellow dress you were talking about in a comment on my blog? It’s so purty. Love it with the black boots.

  6. @kimberlyloc I can’t wait to see it! We’ll wear our boots out to Smallcakes together. 🙂

    @everydaythreads It is in fact the dress I was talking about. Thanks. 🙂

  7. Pingback: My Travels: Heading Out West | Anaheim, CA |

Leave a Reply

