Three Days of Valentine’s Day Fun

Happy Valentine’s Day my dear readers! I had a great birthday slash Valentine’s Day weekend. It started with red velvet cheesecake and ended with a bamboo heart. Thanks to everyone who came out to celebrate my birthday and then stayed by my side when we were told that the wait would be two and a half hours. I am very lucky to have such amazing friends.

{The Ultimate Red Velvet Cake Cheesecake was worth the two hour wait.}

SATURDAY: Although the menu at the Cheesecake Factory is overwhelming, the pay off is worth it. My birthday dinner party serenaded me while our waiters sent a delicious Ultimate Red Velvet Cake Cheesecake my way.

{Teller’s Fresh Fish Sauté was by far the fanciest dinner I’ve ever had.}

SUNDAY: AJ took me to Teller’s for our (early) Valentine’s Day dinner. We started the night off with Baked Truffle Goat Cheese. Then I indulged in their Fresh Fish Sauté, which included lobster, sea scallops, shrimp and Florida grouper served in a saffron broth. Yum!

{This bamboo heart is unique, just like me and my husband.}

MONDAY: Although the weekend was over, Valentine’s Day festivities continued. I received this adorable gift from AJ at work. The card read: “Roses are red, violets are blue, here is a heart made from bamboo!” My husband is such a romantic. 😉

I hope everyone else had an amazing weekend!

3 Comments

Filed under Food, Holidays

3 responses to “Three Days of Valentine’s Day Fun

  1. Nick

    Red Velvet looked good, but not as good as my Oreo Cheesecake.

  2. @Nick I don’t know, Nick. That red velvet cheesecake was pretty darn tasty. 😉

  3. Pingback: Goodbye 2011; Hello 2012 |

Leave a Reply

