What I’m Craving: Apothecary Jars

I have been in love with apothecary jars ever since I saw them being used on dessert tables in one of my favorite blogs, Hostess with Mostess. Now I’m the proud owner of my very first one! When some of my girlfriends and I got together this weekend to exchange late Secret Santas, kimberlyloc gave me this awesome jar from Pier 1 Imports. Now I just have to buy the complete set for myself.

And what will I do with this stylish glass jar, you may ask? It will make a gorgeous display in my dining room (once my husband and I get it all fixed up). I can fill it with pebbles, corks, lemons, limes, buttons, seashells … the possibilities seem endless. I can also feature them on my very own dessert table the next time I host a party. They’re picture perfect for storing yummy treats.

Are you a fan of apothecary jars? What would you/what do you keep in yours?

Cheers!

6 Comments

Filed under Decor, Home, Shopping

6 responses to “What I’m Craving: Apothecary Jars

  1. These jars are amazing. I really want some now! I would put single-colored M&M’s in mine to match my home decor…and to eat, of course. Glad you turned me on to this idea (and where to find them). They are reasonably priced and beautiful!

    http://www.kimberlyloc.com/

  2. Gina!

    I think its great you have a blog! I too love apothecary jars, they are easy to decorate and are great for every season!

  3. Pingback: DIY: Revamp Your Bookshelves |

  4. Pingback: Goodbye 2011; Hello 2012 |

Leave a Reply

